Transgenderism is certainly about sexuality

Warning: I will now say some controversial things based on my limited knowledge and very biased point of view on transgenderism ….yet I will still say what I feel is true based on the little that I have read and “know.” I’m seeing people on comment threads say that transgenderism isn’t about sexuality, that it’s about “gender identity.” As if saying this makes it more socially acceptable to push forward with the progress of what “Caitlyn” Jenner says is the “new normal.” I’m sorry, but I do not believe I or anyone can separate their femininity from sexuality. Some studies that I have read that are proving that transgenderism is a real thing, in men in particular, say that many of the men who feel they are a “woman trapped in a man’s body” are physiologically aroused by the idea of dressing like a woman, i.e. sexually aroused by the idea of having a female body. That is clearly about sexuality, not just “gender role identity confusion.” Tell me if I’m wrong, but these men aren’t suffering from feeling like they want to clean the house, cook, decorate and knit sweaters. They are suffering from “abnormal” sexual feelings, sexual identity, and sexual thoughts. Social norms say that men are “supposed” to only ever feel sexy if they have a strong, lean muscular body. But, transgender men have noticed throughout their lives that they are aroused by the thought of having what our culture thinks of as a “beautiful female figure.” And we all know what that is when we look at magazine covers and advertisements featuring the female figure. The truth is, I think all humans, male and female, are physiologically aroused by the female form. Because, God is awesome and made females the crown of creation for a reason. The problem is (and here is my religious bias coming out) Satan has perverted our minds with a very unrealistic version of what women should look like. So, what bothers me THE MOST about this whole issue is that a transgender male, who wants to be a woman, doesn’t want to look like an average woman, he wants to look like the girl on the magazine cover. That is lame and not worthy of being called “heroic.” Caitlyn Jenner’s publicity stunt is far from good/virtuous for women, and “men who feel like women,” for that matter. It’s depressing and not beautiful. It’s anti-feminist, anti-social progress to the core. To say that we should support a “brave” man who wants to become a photoshopped impossibly perfect teenage bodied female is as bad as saying the girl with anorexia is brave for starving herself. Call me completely ignorant and wrong. I probably am because none of these issues are black and white. But when it comes to Caitlyn Jenner’s story, I’m receiving a very negative message as a female, so NO I do not support “her” transformation at all.

 
5
Kudos
 
5
Kudos

Now read this

Sexual Identity does not determine who you marry

I was born a heterosexual female. In my experience, this means I was born a silly girl unable to control my attractions to many silly boys over my young life from kindergarten until I was 27. Then, one day, I met someone named Justin... Continue →