Sexual Identity does not determine who you marry

I was born a heterosexual female. In my experience, this means I was born a silly girl unable to control my attractions to many silly boys over my young life from kindergarten until I was 27. Then, one day, I met someone named Justin Brown​. I did not feel the same thing as that puppy love “uncontrollable” attraction I felt in my youth with everyone else I genuinely thought I “loved” (even believing with all my heart I loved those guys with an unconditional Christian love…(truth is: I didn’t)). I did feel attraction, just not something I would call “uncontrollable” or something I was “born with”. This person seemed worth an investment of a love beyond just my sex/attraction/emotions/needs/wants/etc.. So, I got married. Now I choose every day to be a “Justin-sexual,” if you will. #badjoke Here is my point: If I based my identity and lifestyle choices on being a heterosexual female only and not on something greater like Christian Love/God’s Clear Moral Standard for me, I don’t think marriage would work out for me, personally. But that’s just how I view the difference between my personal experience with sexual attractions and the morality of God’s Plan for me that I try to live by. I know this doesn’t address all the facets of sexual identity leading to marriage…. but I feel like it makes a point not a lot of people are even considering.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Why identity politics and white nationalism is silly and does not resonate with most people

Here is a mish mash of thoughts and responses on this topic of what is the “alt-right” that I had to publish before I get lazy and do not. What i have come to understand is that if you’re going to call something the “original alt-right”... Continue →